数据恢复 - 最佳实践来保护重要信息
LC Technology Int'l
1.866.603.2195 免费电话

数据恢复 - 最佳实践来保护重要信息

有什么新的业务, 总部设在澳大利亚的出版物, 问我们如何保护数据信息的底漆.

大卫·齐默尔曼, 我们的总统, 为他们提供了一个最佳实践的文章在保持这些信息的安全, 和做什么,如果最坏的应该发生.

 

数据恢复 - 最佳实践来保护重要信息

作者是大卫·齐默尔曼, 创办人, 总统, 龙昌科技国际首席执行官, 公司.

 

11 六月 2014: 与数据恢复, 预防真的是最好的良药. 所订定的最好的计划和工具来保护数据的公司是不太可能要经过回收的麻烦, 这意味着他们花更少的时间上的数据和更多的时间产生收益.

自动化是用于数据备份的一个有价值的工具. 个人和公司应该设置日程表来实现自动备份,以消除任何人工流程. 如果一个人在一家中型公司,负责手动备份程序和他们去度假一个星期, 然后是数据恢复被覆盖? 自动化是指企业将在最坏情况下失去了最起码的数据.

即使在保障措施到位, 还是会发生数据丢失. 当它, 公司可以采取几个步骤来确保一个顺利的过程,使他们能够无需高昂的费用获取重要信息.

创建一个正式的计划

正式的书面数据恢复计划应该是一个更广泛的灾难恢复计划的核心部分. 组织中的每个利益相关者应该知道自己在数据保护中的作用, 与备份设定程序, 并建立了冗余几层. 这可能包括云备份以及使用保持异地外部硬盘驱动器. 制定计划正式确定角色,并增加了胜算的数据保护将不容忽视.

不要去便宜的地下室

一些公司会丢失数据通过探索廉价或免费的文件和数据恢复工具,而不是选择一个有信誉的恢复服务去了“虚假的经济”路线. 这些工具可以恶意软件的运营商,他们可能不拔数据正确, 甚至可能使之无用. 数据是许多企业的命脉, 所以愿意花多一点的优质服务

去与信誉

一个质量数据恢复公司将能够证明的成功率非常高, 并且将详细介绍他们如何保护您的公司的私人信息. 你想有一个公司,有合适的工具和专业知识来检索数据, 即使从最困难的情况. 您还需要高质量的支持, 所以找一个公司有专门的北美客户支持热线,以及可靠的电子邮件或聊天支持. 已经与高级别政府机构任职的公司也是一个不错的选择, 因为他们必须表现出极端的自由裁量权和可靠,以便这些机构客户.

使用S.M.A.R.T监控

自我监测分析报告技术 (S.M.A.R.T) 是一种类型的监测,有助于管理硬盘的状态. 它可以通过分析读/写错误或电机速度的变速检测即将到来的故障. 正是失败才提醒, 这样他们就可以做一个备份和更换无需任何中断业务服务.

前往云

使用基于云的存储系统作为灾难恢复计划的一部分,可以大大简化你需要采取恢复数据的步骤. 云计算提供了无与伦比的灵活性, 是无限扩展, 成本效益, 并能显著降低公司内部部署存储成本.

一个完善的数据恢复计划需要时间在一开始的投资, 但一旦自动化和适当的备份建立, 恢复成为常规. 如果仍然出现数据丢失 (雇员打破了USB驱动器或SD卡为例), 然后找一个专门的数据恢复公司的服务, 它具有必要的专业知识和工具,以快速找到您的信息,并让你回到业务.

 

 

 

大卫·齐默尔曼 已经在硬件/软件行业超过 30 岁月, 特别是对于数据恢复软件市场 18 岁月. 在此期间, 他曾参与创作; 营销和支持的早期驱动器恢复软件产品进入PC市场,并成功地销售他们在国内和国际. 他的公司做数据恢复产品,他的多数对手, 以及定制产品,为OEM厂商,如SanDisk公司, 海盗, 创见和KrollOntrack. 他的市场经验,使他唯一熟悉的数据恢复业务.

 

LC(国际), 公司. (HTTP://www.lc-tech.com) 在数据恢复的全球领导者, 文件系统实用程序和数据安全技术. 客户包括原始设备制造商, 当地, 州和联邦执法机构, 公司的安全专家和IT顾问, 其中包括. 全球发售,并出版了多 24 不同的语言, 龙昌科技产品都可以直接或通过闪存产品几大厂商. 公司成立于 1997, 龙昌科技总部设在清水, 佛罗里达.

 


大卫·齐默尔曼, 创办人, 总统, 龙昌科技国际首席执行官, 公司.

 

阅读整篇文章在这里.

评论被关闭.





 
Partners
SiteLock

LC Technology International
1.866.603.2195 Toll Free

Data Recovery – Best Practices to Protect Vital Information

What’s New In Business, a publication based in Australia, asked us for a primer on how to protect data information.

David Zimmerman, our president, provided them with a Best Practices article on keeping that information safe, and what to do if the worst should occur.

 

Data Recovery – Best Practices to Protect Vital Information

Written by David Zimmerman, Founder, President, CEO of LC Technology International, Inc.

 

11 June 2014: With data recovery, prevention really is the best medicine. Companies that put in place the best plans and tools to protect data are much less likely to go through the hassles of recovery, meaning they spend less time on data and more time on generating revenue.

Automation is a valuable tool for data backups. Individuals and companies should set schedules for automatic backups in order to remove any manual processes. If one person at a mid-sized firm is responsible for manual backup procedures and they go on vacation for a week, then is data recovery being covered? Automation means companies will at worst lose a bare minimum of data.

Even with safeguards in place, data loss can still occur. When it does, companies can take several steps to ensure a smooth process that allows them to retrieve vital information without an exorbitant expense.

Create a formal plan

Formal written data recovery plans should be a central part of a broader disaster recovery plan. Each stakeholder in the organization should know their role in data protection, with routines set for backups, and the establishment of several layers of redundancy. This could include cloud backups as well as using external HDDs that are kept offsite. Making a plan formalizes roles and increases the odds that data protection will not be overlooked.

Don’t go bargain basement

Some companies that lose data go the “false economy” route by exploring cheap or free file and data recovery utilities instead of choosing a reputable recovery service. These utilities can be carriers of malware and they might not pull the data properly, even possibly rendering it useless. Data is the lifeblood of many organizations, so be willing to spend a little more for a quality service

Go with reputation

A quality data recovery firm will be able to demonstrate a very high rate of success, and will detail how they safeguard your firm’s private information. You want a company that has the proper tools and expertise to retrieve data, even from the most difficult situations. You also need quality support, so look for a company with a dedicated North American customer support line as well as reliable email or chat support. Companies that have worked with high-level government agencies are also a good choice, as they must show extreme discretion and be reliable in order to be customers of such agencies.

Use S.M.A.R.T monitoring

Self-Monitoring Analysis Reporting Technology (S.M.A.R.T) is a type of monitoring that helps manage the state of hard drives. It can detect upcoming failures by analyzing read/write errors or a shift in the motor speed. IT is alerted before failure, so they can do a backup and replacement without any interruption to business services.

Head to the clouds

Using cloud-based storage systems as part of your disaster recovery plan can greatly simplify the steps you need to take to recovery data. The cloud offers unparalleled flexibility, is infinitely scalable, cost effective, and can significantly reduce a company’s costs for on-premises storage.

A sound data recovery plan will require an investment in time at the outset, but once automation and the proper backups are established, recovery becomes routine. If data loss still occurs (an employee breaks a USB drive or SD card for example), then look to the services of a dedicated data recovery firm, which has the necessary expertise and tools to find your information quickly and get you back to business.

 

 

 

David Zimmerman has been in the hardware/software industry for over 30 years, specifically in the data recovery software market for 18 years. During this period, he has been involved in the creation; marketing and support of the earlier drive recovery software products to enter the PC market and successfully marketed them both nationally and internationally. His company makes data recovery products for most of his competitors, as well as custom products for OEMs such as SanDisk, Corsair, Transcend and KrollOntrack. His experience in the market has made him uniquely familiar with the data recovery business.

 

LC Technology International, Inc. (http://www.lc-tech.com) is a global leader in data recovery, file system utilities and data security technology. Clients include original equipment manufacturers, local, state and federal law enforcement agencies, corporate security specialists and IT consultants, among others. Available worldwide and published in more than 24 different languages, LC Technology products are available direct or through several major manufacturers of flash memory products. Founded in 1997, LC Technology is based in Clearwater, Florida.

 


David Zimmerman, Founder, President, CEO of LC Technology International, Inc.

 

Read the entire article here.

Comments are closed.

Security

SiteLock

Social Media

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter linkedin




For Mobile Users

Information

 

Partners

Partners